A picture

Justin, Donnie, and Bobby Allison to appear at Lake Erie Speedway along with the NYPAMA TQ Midgets!

North East, PA (August 6, 2014): This Saturday night will be special for fans of "The Alabama Gang" at Lake Erie Speedway as International Motorsports Hall of Fame member Donnie Allison, a ten time winner on the NASCAR Sprint Cup Circuit, will appear at the Speedway along with his grandson, ARCA Racing's newest race winner Justin Allison, and his brother Bobby Allison, 1983 NASCAR Champion and NASCAR Hall of Fame member.  Justin, the youngest member of the Alabama Gang, went to Victory Lane for the first time in an ARCA race when the sanction visited Pocono Raceway on August 1st.  The Allison's will have an autograph session at Lake Erie Speedway on the main concourse.  The session will be free for all in attendance at the races.

Tickets for this special event can be purchased by contacting the Lake Erie Speedway Box Office at (814) 725-3303 or (866) LES-RACE. All general admission tickets from the rained out event on July 19 are also valid for FREE admission to the event this Saturday, August 9th. This weekend is also Military Appreciation Night courtesy of Quinn Funeral Home. Show your Military ID at the Lake Erie Speedway Box Office and get up to six (6) FREE General Admission Tickets.  

In scheduled racing action, the NYPAMA will make their second appearance of the season. Kyle Hutchinson took the Midget win when the checkered flag flew in June and is expected to be in competition for the win again Saturday along with fan favorites Dave Wollaber, Jeremy Haudricourt, Vinnie Chrisiano, and Jonathan Reid.

In regular race division action, Randy Culver has three wins in the Plyler Overhead Door Modifieds, leading single race winner Eric McCray by only four markers. Chris Briggs, Dale Murdock, and Terry Akerly fill out the top five in this very close race for the champion's laurels as the 2014 Season Fueled By Kwik Fill begins to wind down.

Dave Krawczyk appears unbeatable this season in the NASCAR Street Stocks, winning all seven features run. As a result he has a huge 116 point lead in the season's standings over second-running Russ Conti. Ed Hall is third with Chris Crossman fourth and Jay Queen fifth. Can anyone replace Krawczyk in Victory Lane?

Jeff Breads has run near the front every week in the NASCAR Compacts division, winning three of the events. As a result he holds a 103-point advantage over second running Bob Moore. Brandon Huffman, Philip Powell, and Beckie Jackson round out the top five, none having visited Victory Lane with only five race nights left in the season. 

Carl Vilardo IV has the slimmest margin possible in the U.S. Legend Car title chase, a mere one point over second running Jeff Dunfee III.  Vilardo IV has two wins on the season, the two most recent races, while Dunfee III has yet to visit the Winner's Circle. Three wins belong to the third place runner, Brandon DeBrakeleer, but 32-markers separate him from the runner-up position. Owen Bednasz and RJ White, both without feature wins, fill out the top five.

The Buell Brothers, Daniel, with two wins, and Donald, with three, have dominated Victory Lane ceremonies with Daniel having a eighteen point advantage due to Donald suffering mechanical failure in a feature race earlier this season. The other two wins were registered by Matt Mead, 33 points behind the brothers Buell. Chase Firestone is currently fourth, looking for his first victory of the season and Dale Lombardo, also without a win, is fifth.

Following the racing entertainment a fireworks display will be presented on the backstretch.

Grandstand Gates open at 5:00pm, Heat Races begin at 6:00pm, and Feature Races begin at 7:05pm. Tickets are $13 for adults, $8 for children 6-12 years old, and kids 5 and under are free.